North Carolina Early Learning Standards
Building Language for Literacy Scholastic
Creative Curriculum for Preschool
Weekly Spanish Lessons


Building Blocks Preschool recognizes the standards set forth by NC Division of Child Development and the Office of Early Learning.

These standards include the following domains…

  • Approaches to Learning
  • Emotional and Social Development
  • Health and Physical Development
  • Language Development and Communication
  • Cognitive Development

Teachers will set the stage with a variety of experiences that will allow the natural progression of learning. Learning will take place through play and also by teacher guided activities. These experiences will include music and movement, circle time, science, math, reading readiness, blocks, fine motor activities, gross motor activities, dramatic play and art.

Screen shot 2011-04-03 at 9.25.28 PM